Home » Danny Burgess, Ed Hooper to return to Senate

Danny Burgess, Ed Hooper to return to Senate

by The 100 Companies

Republican state Sens. Danny Burgess and Ed Hooper are set to return to Tallahassee after gliding into their respective re-elections with ease Tuesday night.

First-termer Burgess took Senate District 23, which extends from northern Hillsborough County into Pasco and Polk Counties, with 63.49% of the vote. His opponent, Democrat Mike Harvey, only mustered 36.51% of the vote. 

Hooper, who has served in the Senate since 2018, won Senate District 21 with a whopping 65.01% of the vote, while his Democratic challenger Amaro Lionheart only took 34.99%.

The incumbents’ victories are no surprise, with both Senate Districts dark shades of red. 

– Kelly Hayes, Extensive Enterprises Media

You may also like

The St. Pete 100
Verified by ExactMetrics